Your gateway to a wide range of natural resources information and associated maps

Victorian Resources Online

Local Government

Local Government Authorities
Port Phillip & Westernport Local Government Areas

The Local Government Areas map is intended to broadly show the relative areas and boundaries of each council located within and outside the region. Data to create this map is derived from the Local Government Area layer (L100) of the Department of Primary Industries Corporate Geospatial Data Library. This layer describes the post amalgamation LGA boundaries as defined by the Department of Finance. Place names (ie: towns) are provided by Vicroads and AUSLIG.

The following Local Government Authorities websites have offices within and outside the Port Phillip and Westernport Catchment Management Region:
Bass Coast (external links)Hume (external links)Nillumbik (external links)
Baw Baw (external links)Macedon Ranges (external links)Queenscliffe (external links)
Cardinia (external links)Melton (external links)South Gippsland (external links)
Casey (external links)Mitchell (external links)Surf Coast (external links)
Delatite (external links)Moorabool (external links)Whittlesea (external links)
Golden Plains (external links)Mornington Peninsula (external links)Wyndham (external links)
Greater Geelong (external links)Mount Alexander (external links)Yarra Ranges (external links)
Hepburn (external links)Murrindindi (external links)
Page top