Your gateway to a wide range of natural resources information and associated maps

Victorian Resources Online

Local Government

Photo: Bendigo Office
Shire Office of the City of Greater Bendigo

There are ten Local Government council's with offices in the North Central region. These include:

Greater Bendigo (external link)
Buloke (external link)
Campaspe (external link)
Central Goldfields (external link)
Gannawarra (external link)
Hepburn (external link)
Loddon (external link)
Macedon Ranges (external link)
Mount Alexander (external link)
Swan Hill (external link)

Other local government areas which overlap into North Central but whose offices are located outside the region include Ballarat, Mitchell, Moorabool, Northern Grampians and Yarriambiack.

The Local Government Areas (LGAs) map shows the relative areas and boundaries of each council located within the region.

Data for this map is derived from the Local Government Area layer (L100) of the Department of Primary Industries Corporate Geospatial Data Library. This layer describes the post amalgamation LGA boundaries as defined by the Department of Finance. Place names (ie: towns) are provided by Vicroads and AUSLIG.
Page top