Your gateway to a wide range of natural resources information and associated maps

Victorian Resources Online

Local Government

The Shire of East Gippsland (external link) is the only local government authority that has an office based in the East Gippsland region:

The following Local Government Authorities do not have offices in the East Gippsland region, but their boundaries do intersect those of the East Gippsland Catchment Management Authority region

Map Local Government
East Gippsland Local Government Areas
This Local Government Areas (LGAs) map is intended to broadly outline the boundaries of each Local Government Area within the region. Data for this map is derived from the Local Government Area layer (L100) of the Department of Sustainability and Environment's Corporate Geospatial Data Library. This layer describes the post amalgamation LGA boundaries as defined by the Department of Finance. Place names (ie: towns) are provided by Vicroads and AUSLIG.
Page top