Your gateway to a wide range of natural resources information and associated maps

Victorian Resources Online

Local Government

Local Government Areas
Corangamite Local Government Areas
The Local Government Areas map is intended to broadly show the relative areas and boundaries of each council located within and outside the region. Data to create this map is derived from the Local Government Area layer (L100) of the Department of Primary Industries Corporate Geospatial Data Library. This layer describes the post amalgamation LGA boundaries as defined by the Department of Finance. Place names (ie: towns) are provided by Vicroads and AUSLIG.

The following Local Government Authorities have offices in the Corangamite Catchment Management Region:

Shire of Corangamite (external link)
City of Greater Geelong (external link)
Surf Coast Shire (external link)
Colac-Otway Shire (external link)
Golden Plains Shire (external link)
Borough of Queenscliffe (external link)

These Local Government Authorities do not have offices in the Corangamite region, but their boundaries do intersect the Corangamite region.

Shire of Moyne (external link)
Shire of Pyrenees (external link)
City of Ballarat (external link)
Shire of Moorabool (external link)
Page top