Acknowledgments

This report was compiled by Sinclair Knight Merz with the assistance of:

- EWR Consultants specifically Shawn Butters who chaired the groundwater flow systems workshop and David Heislers who reviewed the discussion and final reports;
- Ian Sargeant of Ian Sargeant and Associates who provided interpretation of soil permeability from previous soil mapping conducted by Sargeant and Imhof (2000) and Sargeant and Imhof (in press). The resultant soil permeability map is shown in Figure 8.
- The numerous community, technical and agency representatives who attended a two day workshop in Foster on the 23rd and 24th February 2005. The workshop attendees are listed below.

Day 1 Attendees (defining the groundwater flow systems):

Diana Whittington

Frank O'Connor

Mick Dortmans

Les Kewming

Greg Cook

Bass Coast Landcare Facilitator

Bengworden Landcare Group

Department of Primary Industries

Department of Primary Industries

Paul Simpson Department of Sustainability and Environment

Shawn Butters EWR Jurgen Schaeffer GHD

Ian Sargeant and Associates Pty Ltd

Richard Evans Sinclair Knight Merz
Andrew Harrison Sinclair Knight Merz
Kate Hook Sinclair Knight Merz

Tanya Cowell Waterwatch

Wayne Gilmour West Gippsland Catchment Management Authority
Celia Donnellan West Gippsland Catchment Management Authority
Cath Harris West Gippsland Catchment Management Authority

Day 2 attendees (management options for the priority groundwater flow systems):

Diana Whittington Bass Coast Landcare
Anne Davie Bass Coast Landcare

Mick Dortmans

Les Kewming

Greg Cook

Annette Coster

Department of Primary Industries

Department of Primary Industries

Department of Primary Industries

Department of Primary Industries

Shawn Butters EWR

Tony Morris Farmer near Bass

David McAuley Farmer, Yarram Landcare Group Rob Willersdorf Gippsland Private Forestry Inc.

Yasmin Kelsall Greening Australia

Ian Sargeant and Associates Pty Ltd

Craig Clifton Sinclair Knight Merz
Andrew Harrison Sinclair Knight Merz
Kate Hook Sinclair Knight Merz
Barry Lewis Southern Rural Water

Louise McCallum South Gippsland Landcare (WGCMA)

Celia Donnellan West Gippsland Catchment Management Authority
Cath Harris West Gippsland Catchment Management Authority

Rachael Oliver Yarram Yarram Landcare (WGCMA)

Joel Geoghegan South Gipppsland Landcare (WGCMA)